Keep America Beautiful - http://www.kab.org/site/PageServer?pagename=index

State “Adopt – A – Mile”  Program

People Against a Littered State (PALS)
Colbert County Chapter 256-383-4376
Lauderdale County Chapter  256-764-4661

Alabama Department of Conservation and Natural Resources http://www.dcnr.state.al.us

Alabama Department of Environmental Management – http://www.adem.state.al.us

Alabama Forestry Association - http://www.alabamaforestinfo.org/

Alabama Forestry Commission – http://www.forestry.alabama.gov

Alabama Partners for Clean Air – http://www.alabamacleanair.com

Alabama Rivers Alliance – http://www.alabamarivers.org

Alabama Urban Forestry Association – http://www.aufa.com

Alabama Water and Pollution Control Association – http://www.awpca.net

Alabama Wildlife Refuges

Bama Environmental News – http://bamanews2.blogspot.com/

Camp McDowell Environmental Center – http://www.campmcdowell.com/cmec/index.htm

Our Earth – Information and resources – http://www.ourearth.org/

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign- Landscape and Human Health Laboratory – www.lhhl.uiuc.edu

The Landscape and Human Health Laboratory (LHHL) is a multidisciplinary research laboratory dedicated to studying the connection between greenery and human health.

U.S. Green Building Council (USGBC) – http://www.leedbuilding.org/ or www.usgbc.org

Wildflowers of Alabama – http://www.auburn.edu/~deancar/

—–

City of Florence – http://www.ci.florence.al.us/

Florence Goes Green – http://florencegoesgreen.org/

Florence, AL  ”Adopt -A- Street”   Contact Florence Street Department at 256-760-6460

—–

City of Muscle Shoals – http://www.cityofmuscleshoals.com/

SSWA Recycling - http://sites.google.com/site/sswarerecycling/

City of Sheffield – http://www.sheffieldalabama.org/

City of Tuscumbia – http://www.cityoftuscumbia.org/Welcome/index.html

Shoals Chamber of Commerce http://www.shoalschamber.com/

—–

Links for Kids and Educators

Steve Trash – Environmental Magician – http://www.stevetrash.com

Recycle City – http://www.epa.gov/recyclecity
A fun interactive way to learn about the three “Rs. Reduce, Reuse, and Recycle.

U.S. EPA’s Explorers’ Club! – http://www.epa.gov/kids
Art, Water, Garbage & Recycling, Plants & Animals, You & Your Environment, Art Room, Game Room, Trophy Case.

Kids Planet – http://www.kidsplanet.org
Get the Facts, Wild Games, Web of Life, Worldwide Wolves, Defend It, Cool Stuff.

Earth 911 for Students – http://earth911.org/for-students/ Provides information and activities for both students and teachers. Whether you’re looking for a class activity on the three R’s, research on environmental topics or the next green contest or competition to participate in…

Planet Protectors Club for Kids – http://www.epa.gov/epaoswer/osw/kids/index.htm – Activities and games for kids to learn how to improve the world by making less trash, and help other people learn to reduce, reuse, and recycle.

Water Science for Schools – http://ga.water.usgs.gov/edu/ – Offers information on many aspects of water, along with pictures, data, maps, and an interactive center where you can give opinions and test your water knowledge.

Trash “Pick Up Sticks”
Litter Getters available at the Shoals Chamber of Commerce for $5.00
Help keep the Shoals area free of litter by purchasing a “Trash Pick Up Stick”.
It makes the clean up a lot easier.
Peck Ace Hardware, North Wood Avenue, Florence
Shoals Area Wal-Mart Stores, Lowes, Home Depot